Friday, May 18, 2012

Author Michael Scotto


Mr. Colby Sharp teaches fourth grade in Battle Creek, Michigan. His students are huge fans of author Michael Scotto. I invited Colby to chat with me in a Google document about the time Michael visited his school. I wrote the words in red, and Colby wrote the words in black. Thanks, Mr. Sharp!


*My students connected with Michael Scotto on World Read Aloud Day, and he visited our school on October 12.

*Michael Scotto taught my students the importance of reading your writing aloud.


*Latasha and the Little Tornado is perfect for fans of Marty McGuire, Keena Ford, and Judy Moody.


*My students think Michael Scotto is better than Mr. Sharp at making voices for characters as he reads aloud.

*Midlandia Press produces amazing book apps based on Michael's picture book.


*You should read Mr. Scotto's books if you are looking for books young readers will fall in love with.

*Mr. Schu, you should have asked me about Michael Scotto taking the Newbery Challenge.

Borrow Michael's books from your school or public library. Whenever possible, please support independent bookshops.

No comments:

Post a Comment