Monday, June 4, 2012

It's Monday! What Are You Reading? 6/4/12

Jen and Kellee over at host a weekly meme called "What Are You Reading? From Picture Books to YA." It encourages folks to share what they read during the previous week and to share what they plan on reading during the current week. I am borrowing Mr. Colby Sharp's format. Thanks, Jen, Kellee, and Colby!

One for the Murphys by Lynda Mullaly Hunt

I finished reading this impossible-to-put-down novel about fifteen minutes ago. I need time to process it and pull myself together. Seriously, I don't recall the last time the tears streaming down my face made it impossible to see the words on the page. Poignant, beautiful, and thought-provoking.

Check out Lynda Mullaly Hunt's guest post.

Giants Beware! by Rafael Rosado and Jorge Aguirre

I will most likely review this colorful and action-packed graphic novel for Brain Burps About Books. Stay tuned!

Mal and Chad: The Biggest, Bestest Time Ever! and Mal and Chad: Food Fight

Why in the world did I wait so long to read Mal and Chad? Mal is a brilliant, precocious, and misunderstood kid. It is perfect for fans of Eric Wight's Frankie Pickle series.

Strawberry Girl by Lois Lenski

Liar and Spy by Rebecca Stead

1 comment:

  1. I've seen One for the Murphys around on blogs and on Goodreads, but, for some reason, it wasn't until today that I've been hearing it's sad. I so want to read it, but I need to prepare myself for ANOTHER sad 2012 book (there sure have been a lot of them this year). I put a hold on my library's copy of Giants Beware! I hope you enjoy Liar & Spy as much as I did. I just love Rebecca Stead's books.