Videos of the Day: 2013 ALA Youth Media Award Winners

 The American Library Association is slowly posting videos of authors and illustrators thanking book award committee members. (I'm trying to be patient, but I want to share ALL of the videos with my students. Patience, Mr. Schu. Patience.) As new videos are posted, I'll update this blog post. 

Mo Willems won a Geisel Honor for Let's Go for a Drive! 

Andrea Davis Pinkney won the Coretta Scott King Book Award author award for Hand in Hand: Ten Black Men Who Changed America

Newbery Medalist Katherine Paterson is thrilled she won the 2013 Laura Ingalls Wilder Award. 

Steve Sheinkin's BOMB earned three shiny stickers. 


Popular Posts