ALA Youth Media Awards

I'm thrilled that the fine folks who organize the ALA Youth Media Awards are encouraging the winners to submit thank-you videos. I will update this blog entry as new videos are posted. Thank you, ALA! 

Flora and Ulysses by Kate DiCamillo | 2014 Newbery Medal

The Paperboy by Vince Vawter | Newbery Honor

Doll Bones by Holly Black | Newbery Honor

The Year of Billy Miller by Kevin Henkes | Newbery Honor

One Came Home by Amy Timberlake | Newbery Honor

Locomotive by Brian Floca | 2014 Caldecott Medal 

Mr. Wuffles by David Wiesner | Caldecott Honor 

Flora and the Flamingo by Molly Idle | Chronicle Books | Caldecott Honor 

Midwinterblood by Marcus Sedgwick | Roaring Brook Press | Michael L. Printz Award

A Big Guy Took My Ball by Mo Willems | Hyperion | Geisel Honor 

Niño Wrestles the World by Yuyi Morales | Roaring Brook Press | Pura Belpré Illustrator Award 

Ball by Mary Sullivan | Theodore Suess Gesiel Honor

The Lightning Dreamer by Margarita Engle | 2014 Pura Belpré Author Honor

Journey by Aaron Becker | 2014 Caldecott Honor 

(Updated by 7/11/14) 


  1. What a lovely video. Molly and Flora Rock!

  2. Please correct the title of Margarita Engle's book. It's The Lightning Dreamer.

  3. I've typed The Lightning Thief so many times. It just comes out. :) I've corrected it.


Post a Comment

Popular Posts